It is no longer possible to log in to the same Survey Anyplace account from multiple devices simultaneously if you're on the free, essential, or professional plans. Similarly, simultaneous logins are no longer allowed across different browsers. Having more than one person logged into the account has created issues in the past of losing work that has been done on the survey, or report template.
When a second person tries to log in to the account, they will see this warning message. The second person can choose to continue, which will make all other open logins on the same account inactive, or to cancel the login, and they will return to the login page.
If you want to have the capability for more than one team member to work in the application, sign up for the Enterprise plan or ReportR plan. These plans have a team management feature that allows you to create accounts for all of your team members (or create multiple administrators) at a small additional cost. Please contact us for more information.
Here are some other account management features you may be interested in:
- View your invoices – read the how-to guide to find out how you can view your invoices.
- Change your account plan – this guide shows you how to upgrade to a plan with more features, downgrade if you choose, or even cancel your account and say goodbye to Survey Anyplace. If you think you won't be needing your account for a while, you can cancel your subscription and move to a free account keeping all your work intact. If you're really sure about leaving us, proceed with caution - once you have canceled your account, all of your surveys and responses will be deleted, and this is irreversible.
- Team management - With this feature, you can manage what the different team members have access to. You can set up who is allowed to edit the questionnaire or who you only want to give viewing rights to. You could also allow team members to view the reporting dashboard.
- White labeling - did you know that we offer the option to have a fully branded survey with your own link? There are two white labeling options, either on our domain or your domain. Read the white labeling guide for more details. If you choose to go for white labeling on your domain, the software is completely white-labeled and displays your own company's branding.