This feature is included in the Enterprise plan and ReportR plan.
In this feature, you can indicate which team members in your organization are able to view or edit certain questionnaires and the corresponding results. Let's see how you can allow team members to view or edit the questionnaires you've just created!
1 Set the authorities of team members
Click on your name on the top left corner of the screen and select My Team.
Here's where you can see All team members. You can set up the Role of your team members and set up who has access to view, edit, and look at results. You can also edit the role of the members by searching for their user email and clicking on it.
You have a choice of seven types of Roles:
- A Restricted member can only change or edit the content they have created.
- A Team member can view or edit questionnaires, view results of the folders that you have specified. This role can also manage the contacts and sent out invitations for questionnaires.
- A Customer role can view or edit questionnaires, view results of the folders that you have specified, manage the contacts, and send out invitations for questionnaires. This role can also create teams and add users to the team.
- An Administrator role has full access and permission to all data of their organization. They can change roles, see and edit every questionnaire.
- A Super Admin is responsible for managing the license and assigning the Administrator users. This role is given to the person who has acquired the license on our platform.
- A Contact role is responsible for filling out the questionnaires. This role can see an overview of their own responses.
- A Reporting viewer cannot view or edit questionnaires but can view reporting dashboards for the questionnaire folders that you specify.
The Administrator can grant or remove specific permissions such as Can create questionnaires and Can create and manage contacts. For each of the seven columns to view questionnaires, edit questionnaires and view reporting dashboards, you can give access to one folder or several questionnaire folders.
When you click on Team member role, the user can be given access to view and edit questionnaires and view reporting dashboards. You can specify which questionnaires and dashboards your team member can have access to.
There are four authorization states and only one authorization state can be active at a time.
- No Access disables the user from accessing and adjusting the chosen survey in the editor
- Read Only allows the user to view the chosen survey in the editor
- Share Only allows the user to view the chosen survey in the editor and email invitations
- All Access allows the user to view and adjust the chosen survey in the editor and email invitations
- No Access disables the user from accessing the chosen dashboard.
- All Access allows the user to access and adjust the chosen dashboard.
2 Add a team member
You can add a team member by clicking Add team member. If you have reached your limit of members, you can either delete an existing team member to have space for a new one or contact us to upgrade the number of members in your organization.
When you've clicked Add team member, a box will come up where you can enter the member's Email, First Name, and Last Name. Select a Role from the drop-down menu. The member will receive an email with the message that you added him/her to the organization. This message also contains the link to verify the account and to change the password.
Click Save and close and they'll be added to your team.
When you're finished making changes to your team members and their roles, don't forget to click Save changes at the top of the team members screen.
3 User Status
The User status shows whether the chosen user has activated their account. To activate the user you can send out an email with the link or you can verify the link directly.
When you follow the link, you will be redirected to a page where you can set up the password for the account. You have one week to use the activation email. Your organization admin can send you a new email after it expires.
Example of Active user state:
Example of Inactive user state with expired activation link:
Example of Inactive user state with active activation link:
4 Deleting a team member
If you delete a team member, all the questionnaires made by that person will be transferred to the admin (who deleted the user). If you wish to delete an admin, please contact support.
5 Role modules and Models Access chart
= no access at all to this module
= can only access items they own
= access to all item in the organization
= has access to the item if they own it or are authorized by their administrator
1 = sees all users in read-only mode, can only create users of role “Administrator”
2 = has full access* to team management to create and manage roles “Team Member”, “Customer”, “Restricted”, “Reporting Viewer”, “Administrator”
3 = has full access* to team management to create and manage roles “Team Member” and “Contact”
4 = Super Admin is an optional role in an organization, if an organization does not have a Super Admin role a user with the role “Administrator” should be made responsible for License Management with a toggle
5 = if the organization license does not include ReportR, the user will of course not have access to ReportR and not be able to allow other users to access ReportR
6 = for ReportR there will be no option to configure authorizations at the moment, the authorization will look at the survey connected to the report: if the user may edit that survey, the ReportR will be visible and editable
7 = the responses available in the reporting dashboards the “Customer” role has access to are limited to responses taken by contacts they own, this limit applies to the “Customer” role only
8 = applicable if the organization has a license for Campaigns
* full access to team management = can create, read, update and delete users incl. configuration of user permissions, authorizations (questionnaires, dashboards)